Hello world!

Welcome to ‘Getting Recognised’

This is my diary of the trials and tribulations of trying to get a book published.  But first, before I take you with me into the future, I had better let you into my past.  How did I get to this point?

If you asked any of my  old teachers if I could make it as a  writer I am fairly confident that they would have laughed and shaken their heads, with an emphatic ‘NO’.   Being dyslexic by nature words don’t come easy.  Spelling is almost impossible, as is putting words into a proper sentence. Collecting  thoughts and placing them in a recognisable order is a frustrating business, so progress tends to be painfully slow with no guarantee of it being ‘right’ in the end.   So what makes someone who has thought themselves as being rubbish at writing put their doubts to one side, persevere with putting pen to paper and come up with a book?  It’s because someone unique  crossed my path  and stopped me in my tracks when they said that they could see something special  coming through the confusion of my words.   I keep writing because he believes that there is  an important story to tell and it is his unwavering support that keeps me going.   Three years it’s taken, many drafts later  and now we have a product; a book that is ready to be tested. I am both excited and nervous.  I want it to work but  I fear ridicule and disappointment.  I hear told that 2012 is the year the world is likely to come to an end, so really what have I got to lose?

So here goes…………………and do join me.  You’re most welcome to come with me on my adventure.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Kate says:

    Here to celebrate your bravery and your book!
    I just downloaded it not knowing when I would have time to read…
    and then opened the file and began. I must now stop and work, but already found myself in there: “Maybe it’s the lack of control, a fear of dying, or just that I see hazards where none exist or others can’t see them.”
    Oh yes.
    Cannot wait to read more.
    -Kate

    • jaynefranks says:

      Youre so lovely, kind words, just what I wanted to hear someone say. You really have made my evening. I hope the energy carries you on and through to the end. Sorry its a distraction but for me thats the best news ever. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

